Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was so tasty!!! I didn't think it was this easy to make homemade Mac and Cheese!!!! Wow! We make a large batch and freeze some for quick weeknight meals. We added cashew chicken to the bottom of our pan and poured the cooked macaroni and cheese sauce on top. A little salad or veggie on the side, and dinner is done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I am replacing my usual macaroni and cheese recipe with this one! Everyone had a second helping at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe is amazing AS IS! It's not meant to be a sharp cheese macaroni. It is a very creamy and smooth. Everyone in my house devoured it. Do not add more noodles. I almost thought about adding less. The recipe calls for 1.5 cups of uncooked noodles...I wonder if the folks who suggest adding more are mistaking the 1.5 for cooked noodles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Everyone loved it! It was very easy to make, just follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was delicious, as printed. I've tried lots of recipes for mac n cheese. This one is really good, although it didn't make enough for leftovers!! This recipe is more creamy than most. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Our favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have made this twice already and it is fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Turned out super. Something kids would enjoy more. I made a few chgs because I only wanted less quantity. I half the recipe because I was only feeding self and two kids. And 3/4 cup of cheese and a rue. And left out black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tania

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made this a couple of times now. It is so great that even my picky eating kids devour it. Although, when I make this recipe just for myself, I sub pepper jack cheese for the American Cheese, and H O L Y C O W! This gives my favorite food (Chinese food) a serious run for its money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this last night (all but the baking) for dinner tonight. It was delicious! I didn't have mustard powder, so I just skipped that ingredient. I used 8oz of shredded cheddar instead of the American. I also used 2 cups of macaroni - penne, because no elbows in the pantry. I was afraid it wouldn't bake up bubbly from making it ahead, but it turned out perfectly creamy and bubbly. I refrigerated it overnight and took it out about an hour before popping it into the oven. I let it bake for 30 minutes just to be sure it heated through the middle. This will be our family's mac and cheese from now on! I can't wait to make it for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States