Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I used only velveeta, but doubled it to match the recipe and this was FANTASTIC. I even scaled it larger for leftovers, added a little butter and it reheated great. My husband said it was the best he had ever tasted and my 3 year old had 2 helpings! Thanks, this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I love this recipe! It is so easy and everyone raves about it when I take it to potlucks. I use penne pasta and add sage to my bread crumbs for more of a "gourmet" look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I have tried 5 recipes before this one, and this was by far the best. The sauce was the right consistency and it tasted right! My family thought it was great. We even fought over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMDMD

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
My family absolutely loves this recipe! Its the only Mac and Cheese that I make now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
If you love your mac and cheese moist and cheesy, this is the recipe for you. I loved it and it will become my permanent mac and cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
EXCELLENT! I've been looking for a simple, yet delicious, mac and cheese recipe. This is THE ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Simple and classic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I used a mixture of cheddar, American and montery jack cheeses instead of the processed cheese. I gave some to my mother and kept some for us. My mom said it was the best mac and cheese she ever had!! I will definitely make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
really good really cheesy, I thought it needed some type of veggie in it. Shredded Carrots or Broccoli mabey. Even without the vegetables, it was delicious, will be making it again. 2/16/2004 - made it again and added shredded carrots and steamed broccoli(I steamed the carrots after I shredded them) It was delicious, except I screwed up on the chesse and didn't have as much in as last time because we ran out. It was still delicious!! 5/20/05 - Finally realized how I did it the first time. I doubled the sauce and used a whole box of elbows. Much better that way and gets 5 stars that way, other wise, as written, 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Outstanding! We had this last Friday night, and it disappeared. I couldn't find a block of American cheese for the recipe, but used an 8 oz. bag 4-cheese blend (finely shredded), which worked out great. This is our new homemade mac and cheese recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States