Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2001
My family absolutely loves this recipe! Its the only Mac and Cheese that I make now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This was really a cheesy recipe. I even increased to 2 cups of macaroni and it was too cheesy for me. My boyfriend and son liked it well enough but I think I'll keep looking for something more home-style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUSYRSGIRL
Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I used only velveeta, but doubled it to match the recipe and this was FANTASTIC. I even scaled it larger for leftovers, added a little butter and it reheated great. My husband said it was the best he had ever tasted and my 3 year old had 2 helpings! Thanks, this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
If you love your mac and cheese moist and cheesy, this is the recipe for you. I loved it and it will become my permanent mac and cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Wow -- this recipe had way more than a dash of black pepper! The texture and cheesiness were terrific, so I will definitely make again, but I would suggest salt (not listed) and pepper to taste. I found it easier to double the recipe to use a full box of noodles and an entire stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I love this recipe! It is so easy and everyone raves about it when I take it to potlucks. I use penne pasta and add sage to my bread crumbs for more of a "gourmet" look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
EXCELLENT! I've been looking for a simple, yet delicious, mac and cheese recipe. This is THE ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Having a cheese craving for lunch, I made this with grilled cheese sandwiches (some days, I just gotta have my cheese!). I used more noodles and a little less cheese (6oz American/4oz velveeta). Also, I used Italian style bread crumbs. Not too cheesy but enough to ease my craving. Very good mac n cheese Mouse! "Ahhhh- the power of cheese!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Simple and classic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I used a mixture of cheddar, American and montery jack cheeses instead of the processed cheese. I gave some to my mother and kept some for us. My mom said it was the best mac and cheese she ever had!! I will definitely make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States