Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Made it for the kids. Skipped the pepper and used all shredded mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
FINALLY - a mac & cheese recipe that is creamy, not dry. I followed the recipe exactly except for tripling it because I was having a party. I actually didn't stir constantly as it said to do because I kept getting interrupted and it still worked out great. Yes, it seems VERY soupy when you put it in your casserole dish - don't panic or change anything. It comes out looking a little soupy too but it's fine. As it cools, it thickens and is just right. I do believe this will be the first mac and cheese that may actually reheat and taste decent for leftovers. Amazing. I've been searching for this recipe for years.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Used a 12oz box of elbows, added some diced ham, about 12 oz cheddar, 4 oz American and added a few dashes of garlic powder, onion powder and a punch of cayenne for my own taste. Was GREAT, so I think the ratio of macaroni to cheese is definitely high like other reviewers said, but GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent as given!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great mac and cheese. I used whole wheat elbow macaroni and half shredded sharp cheddar/velveeta. The grandkids inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I will never buy Mac and cheese in a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gep2353

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very good! Tried this last night and everyone loved it. I would use a little less pepper next time but love that it uses milk instead of cream just to make it less fat. It was creamy and very easy. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was THE best mac and cheese ever. Almost rivals my mother's with a piece of Velveeta on top getting all brown and crispy. I like the combination of American and Velveeta. Winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is a good quick and easy receipe that tastes delicious! Do not ad more noodles it would be too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I followed recipe exactly except didn't use any processed cheese and I did double the noodles (I can't imagine not). It would have been excellent except there is WAY too much butter. Next time I think I will omit 3/4 of the butter, if not all and see how it is. The sauce and flavor was excellent with that exception. I think it'll be 5 stars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States