Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
All I can say is delicious! Family enjoyed every drop of it. It was just enough and not too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried the recipe and followed it pretty much to the letter. I actually had my son make it (trying to teach him a few life skills) and it turned out great! It was easy (even for my son, the novice, impatient chef). I was skeptical about the amount--thought it would not be enough, so we made two batches (didn't double--but made two separate dishes) and a single one turned out to be PLENTY for four people, including a young man with a bottomless pit of a stomach. Thank you, Mouse! I will definitely make this again. One more thing - we didn't even touch the second dish, so I figured the next day serving would be a bit dried out. WRONG! I heated it in the microwave and it was just as delicious as the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Leenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Seemed fine when I pit it in the oven, but after the amount of time in the recipe, it had really dried out. The taste was fine, just dry. I would recommend baking it for less time than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Mouse's Macaroni & Cheese = Delicious! Taste just fancy restaurants's Mac & Cheese. My personal notes is I think the mac to cheese ratio is too much cheese, so I would do 2 cups of macaroni instead of 1.5. 1 tsp of Mustard Powder = 1 tbsp of Mustard. I'm going to use 1/2 tbsp of Mustard next time just because I'm not a huge fan of the taste of Mustard. I'd cut the pepper in half too, has a very peppery taste. Approx 12 slices of American cheese = 8 oz. Also, this recipe says to use a 1.5 qt casserole dish, I did that and it was at the edge. It spilled over and made a mess in the oven and dripped all down the sides. So I'm going to use a 2 qt dish next time! But all in all this is a superb dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Good reviews from Hubby. I personally thought it was too much mustard. Next time Im going to drastically reduce or eliminate mustard and up cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Family absolutely loves this recipe. I have made it multiple times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Buechler Messmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good and cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
DO NOT DOUBLE THE MACARONI!!! It looks like you should when you mix the pasta with sauce but resist the temptation. 1 1/2 cups only makes 6 servings so I double it but I also double the cheese sauce. The other reviews state that the recipe needs more macaroni and then go on to say it was dry. Duh! If you make this recipe according to directions you will get the most creamy mac and cheese ever. Change the cheese types to suit your taste or what's on hand but do not change the mac to cheese sauce ratio. I made this as another side for the Christmas ham and the mac and cheese led the field with positive comments. This is now my go to mac and cheese recipe. I have no need to try another. I'll just experiment with the cheese. Velveeta and american are more moist than sharp cheddar and mozzarella as examples but it's a personal preference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this recipe and the fam declared it a new Sunday standard. We didn't adjust the macaroni and loved it as is. We have thought about changing up the cheese and using this as a base for protein dish. I agree that keeping 1/2 if the ratio of cheese processed will help to keep the dish creamy. We are thinking Lobster Mac. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlynd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Double the noodles and this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beans_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States