Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent! This is definitely my new go-to Mac & Cheese recipe and easier than my other one. My only critique is I felt there was a bit too much pepper. But that is easily fixed. I used Rigatoni noodles because that is what I had on hand and i think the bigger noodles would solve some people's issue with there being "too much" cheese/sauce. I also used White American b/c, again, what I had on hand. I think that is really what made it sooo good. I even used skim milk and it was super creamy! Even the next day leftovers were creamy once re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made as directed with a couple changes: 1 bag shredded cheddar and about 8 slices American cheese for the cheese, and added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tap nutmeg to the flour mixture. Added 1 c finely diced gala apple to the final product before baking. Yum! Can tell this is a great basic Mac n cheese and it will be fun to play around with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
It was a good mac-n-cheese dish not the best but close! Followed recipe exactly and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
The best Mac and Cheese recipe I have tried !!I used the white american cheese. Super easy, super yummy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this ahead so I didn't bake it. Instead, I warmed it up the next day after sitting overnight in the refrigerator and it was delish! It was nice and creamy...not soupy at all. The only mods I made were to use a Mexican cheese blend instead of the American cheese, halved the mustard powder and pepper, and used 2 cups of macaroni. If you choose to bake it, I wouldn't use more macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Followed recipe to a tee, watched video n all that and it still lacked something. Even my kids wouldn't eat it...Wasn't impressed, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ctarantino512

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Made it for the kids. Skipped the pepper and used all shredded mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
FINALLY - a mac & cheese recipe that is creamy, not dry. I followed the recipe exactly except for tripling it because I was having a party. I actually didn't stir constantly as it said to do because I kept getting interrupted and it still worked out great. Yes, it seems VERY soupy when you put it in your casserole dish - don't panic or change anything. It comes out looking a little soupy too but it's fine. As it cools, it thickens and is just right. I do believe this will be the first mac and cheese that may actually reheat and taste decent for leftovers. Amazing. I've been searching for this recipe for years.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Used a 12oz box of elbows, added some diced ham, about 12 oz cheddar, 4 oz American and added a few dashes of garlic powder, onion powder and a punch of cayenne for my own taste. Was GREAT, so I think the ratio of macaroni to cheese is definitely high like other reviewers said, but GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent as given!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States