Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
First time ever making a dish like this and it turned out fabulous!!! I did substitute the american cheese with a smoked sharp chedder proportionately. I took it to an easter potluck and everyone admitted having seconds. The dish was empty! I had the host ask for the recipe, and I told her she could find it here! Thank you for a great recipe! Enjoy and share with loved ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
OMG! This will be my go-to recipe for mac and cheese! I have tried other top rated mac and cheese recipes on this site, but this was by far the tastiest and smoothest. I made a few changes, had some leftover shredded mexican cheese blend I needed to use up, so added that to the cheese mixture. Also, I skipped the whole baking and breadcrumb bit, just stirred the sauce into the pasta and called it done. Wonderfully smooth and cheesy, with just the right ratio of cheese to pasta! (I didn't measure out pasta though, just used a 1lb box of med. shells)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
bakechef and naples 34102 are right! I made this for a church gathering and increased servings to 16, using 2# Velveeta and 8 oz. triple cheddar blend with 1# box elbow macaroni (other ingredients scaled to 16 servings as well). Everyone loved it! I was asked to make it again for Easter tomorrow. Great recipe Mouse - thanks! Also see SHICK72's review. These three reviews were the most helpful to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Used shells instead. Turned out perfect (shells could have been cooked a tad longer though)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my go-to mac and cheese recipe. Whatever you do, don't add too many more noodles, it will dry out. However, feel free to use any combination of cheeses you like, as long as it adds up to 16 oz total. I don't like Velveeta so I usually do a sharp cheddar and Italian cheese mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great! Remember to cover with foil in the oven. Forgot and it was a little drier than expect. Everyone still loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
ThIs should be named "Black Pepper Macaroni and Cheese." I wish I had read the negative reviews first! Lesson learned. If you are tempted to try this recipe, hold off on adding the black pepper and season to taste as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I do love this recipe it is very very good. I would not change anything. To ensure the mac will not burn a bit only bake it 20 minutes no more than that. My husband liked it A LOT! This recipe is definitely a keeper! By the way, I made half the recipe and used instead the sliced versions of medium cheddar and American cheese packed in single form. The result was just like using lots of Velveeta. If you like thick macaroni and cheese this is a recipe to go for. Do not hesitate using my option, because it will not be runny at all! If this had ended too runny I would have not liked it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great mac and cheese recipe. I'm not a fan of Velveeta, but I substitute Colby Jack and it comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States