Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was good, but not great. Too bland for me so I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this for the grandchildren when they came to visit, the two of them (teenagers) are as skinny as rails and they inhaled the whole thing but I did have a taste of it. It reminded me of the old Kraft Mac and Cheese where the cheese came in a can in the package. I used to buy it when I was a newlywed a hundred years ago, well.......fifty-five years ago. I'm too old to eat it now, might just as well paste a serving to my hips instead! Yummy creaminess....I remember it well. I make another M & C now that is far less fattening but I give this one a 5 Star for being the "best of it's kind".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Too bland for anyone in my family. Processed cheese just doesn't taste home made to me, more like the cheese sauce that comes with boxed mass produced products. It wasn't bad, just wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Flavor was pretty good but texture was grainy. Still looking for that perfect Mac and Cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My family gobbled this up! I doubled the recipe but used only 1 tsp. pepper because 2 teaspoons seemed like too much. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It came out of the oven creamy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Yum! Followed the recipe and it was a crowd pleaser! You know it's good when many have seconds of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is the best mac and cheese ever! It seems like there's too much sauce compared to pasta, but once you bake it, it's perfect. I'll never use another recipe again. Oh, and instead of the "American cheese", I used an 8 oz. bag of shredded cheddar. I did use the Velveeta, too, as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made this recipe yesterday and it was really good, however, I would have only rated it 4 stars then. Reheated the leftovers today for 20 min. in a 350 oven and it is to die for, definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent Recipe, it was the hit of the party....don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times now on a larger scale for parties. It's always a hit! Although it seems like there may be too much "cheese soup" at first, it gets absorbed and thickens in the oven and comes out perfectly every time. My family is requesting this one now. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States