Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe and its quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Due to my daughter's allergies, we had to do a few modifications, but overall this is a great recipe. The only thing we had to do differently was use vegan cheese and soy milk. Wonderful stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
You're going to want to add more noodles, don't do it! I made this recipe twice. The first time I added extra noodles because the proportions just didn't seem right to me. I made it a second time exactly as written and it was much, much better. The noodles absorb all the liquid. Do not add more noodles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Super easy and the husband loved it also. I used half and half. I think this even beats my mother's recipe! As I was covering it to put it in the fridge after supper, my German Shepherd was watching my every move. So I plopped a couple cheesy macaronies into his mouth and he loved it too! Who'dathunk it!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have had a lot of trouble with getting the cheese sauce right in the past but this recipe was easy to make. My husband and kids always ask me to make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Making this for my DH and DD, who love mac-n-cheese, I was really hoping for a better outcome. Had to sub rotini for elbow macaroni since I was out. Simply not a fan of processed cheese, I have another recipe which doesn't call for any, so I'll stick with that. DH and DD liked it, and I appreciated trying a recipe that was fast and easy, but I can't say it was really "loved."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
OMG!...The best recipe! I made this for a work potluck and everyone loved it. I doubled the amount of elbow pasta (thank God) and left out 2 ounces of cheese, and it was still a hit. My co-workers ate it all up before I could even get any. AMAZING!!! F.Y.I-If you are feeding more than 5 people, then you need to use 6 cups of elbow pasta and double up on everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
The best comfort food! I always double the recipe, par-boil the noodles and NEVER bake it in the oven. The noodles will absorb the liquid cheese sauce and thicken as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is the best macaroni recipe I've ever found! I make it for every family gathering (which happens a LOT). The only change I make to it is adding some garlic. Gives it a punch. It's always the first dish to be emptied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States