Mountain Trail Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Perfect! I didn't have cashews so I used pecans instead.Tripled the recipe, will make often! Thanks for sharing your recipe pastry expert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
very traditional trail mix. Good ratio of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great Mix, I also put in 1/2 cup of other mixed nuts that I had in the house and filled up the empty 16oz empty peanut jar perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was great. I didn't have some of the ingredients, so I improvised. It all worked. I subbed pecans for cashews. Used peanuts and almonds. I did add more peanuts, due to my preference. I also added a bit more salt, since the nuts were unsalted. It came out well. Loved it. This is a keeper. Pretty good ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for, the ratios are perfect! I used roasted & salted cashews & almonds and dry roasted peanuts. I had a big bag of M&Ms so I just measured a heaping 1/4 cup of candy, which was a little more than the 1.69 ounces, but I won't complain about a little extra chocolate! I doubled the batch and can't stop munching on it! If you just want to make up a small batch of this, I recommend buying the nuts in bulk (much cheaper in the long run) and then freezing them. Each time you make up a batch, measure the frozen nuts and then mix in fresh raisins & M&Ms... the nuts will keep fresh for a long time this way! UPDATE 9/13/12: Made this recipe again today only switched the measurements for cashews and peanuts - I used 1/2 cup dry-roasted peanuts and 1/4 cup of cashews... a little more economical that way! And I used fall-colored M&Ms and put the mix in a jar - now it's not only a great snack, it's a pretty fall decoration on my countertop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I replaced the peanuts with sunflower seeds, otherwise it's all the same and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a very simple yet good combination. I had all the ingredients but the cashews and decided to make it. I have my own recipe for something similar, but wanted to try an Allrecipe's recipe. The added almonds were great. I doubled the recipe, but kept the amount of raisins the same. I also subbed half the raisins for dried cherries and just used about a 4oz bag of M&M's or one of the $1 packs. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Made this to take camping and it was a very classic version of trail mix. Divided into snack size baggies to grab and go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very yummy! Perfect to throw together for camping, hiking, or just as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States