Mountain Mama's Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious!!! I used a prepackaged flavored instant potato mix because that was all I had on hand. I increased the bisquick and milk (and a little extra cheese never hurts!) to account for the 1 cup of instant potatoes that came in the mix. I also used green onions instead of regular onion. I didn't add much additional seasoning due to the potatoes already being flavored. Super easy and will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Quick and easy. The plates got cleaned..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healingfish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My son loves this receipe. It reminds me of the potato fritters that my grandmother would serve to us as kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I LOVED this recipe and so did my two toddlers (especially once I gave them some sour cream to dip them in)! I made it "as-is" except I only had garlic flavored potatoes so I just left out the additional garlic powder. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was great - I used Whole grain pancake mix. My husband took a bite and all that came out was YUM! We each had one and had left overs for two more meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Soooo good! I used left over diced potatoes and blended the mixture with a handheld mixer to mash the potatoes a tad. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved this! Didn't have pancake mix on hand so I substituted gluten-free flour blend. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were great! I added some celery salt & dillweed. We never manage to have leftover mashed potatoes & we don't care for instant, but these turned out great we will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made a few alterations. I don't like cheese and my husband doesn't like onions...so... 1/4 dry pancake mix 3/4 instant potatoes 1 cup 2% milk 1 egg beaten 1/2 tsp. garlic salt 1/2 tsp. onion powder salt and pepper to taste I let it sit to long and it got thick so I just added a little more milk to make it the right texture. I added 1 tsp. extra virgin olive oil to the pan. They were perfect!! Brought back memories of childhood. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sainte Marie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I love this recipe and I do it by the orginal recipe listed and they turn out great. Thankyou for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States