Mountain Mama's Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These were very simple and fantastic. I followed the directions while mixing but did end up adding about another 1/8 C of flakes in the end because it was too runny. Next time will add more garlic and and chives. I also fried each side longer because they weren't crispy enough for us. Overall we all loved them and will definitely make them again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My son and I made these for dinner tonight and really enjoyed them. Very flavorful and super easy! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Soooo good! I used left over diced potatoes and blended the mixture with a handheld mixer to mash the potatoes a tad. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved this! Didn't have pancake mix on hand so I substituted gluten-free flour blend. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Quick and easy. The plates got cleaned..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healingfish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I LOVED this recipe and so did my two toddlers (especially once I gave them some sour cream to dip them in)! I made it "as-is" except I only had garlic flavored potatoes so I just left out the additional garlic powder. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious!!! I used a prepackaged flavored instant potato mix because that was all I had on hand. I increased the bisquick and milk (and a little extra cheese never hurts!) to account for the 1 cup of instant potatoes that came in the mix. I also used green onions instead of regular onion. I didn't add much additional seasoning due to the potatoes already being flavored. Super easy and will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was great - I used Whole grain pancake mix. My husband took a bite and all that came out was YUM! We each had one and had left overs for two more meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These turned out more like potato cakes than pancakes. However, the flavour and texture are very good. These are quick and easy to prepare without the mess and hassle involved in my regular potato pancakes. The serving size was perfect for two people. Although my DH isn't a big potato pancake fan, he really enjoyed these. We will be eating them often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My son loves this receipe. It reminds me of the potato fritters that my grandmother would serve to us as kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States