Mother's Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
Try this one!!! You'll love it!!!Ready to eat when you get home from a long day at work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
One of the best slow-cooker pot roast recipes I have ever made. So easy and quick to put together and indeed makes the best gravy ever! I used a sirloin tip roast and will certainly make it again. The flavor is delicious without having to add many,many ingredients and spices. pc8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
The sauce was good but I added a bit of wine and it made it better. Apparently you don't use an Eye of Round roast. My roast was dry. Will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
My family loved this! I took it to my in-laws for dinner and received rave reviews! It is easy and not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Surprisingly good!! My picky husband even liked it. I used a sirloin tip roast and cooked for 1.5 hours on high and 5-6 more hours on low. I do think it could use a little seasoning salt, which I will use next time. We served it over rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This was wonderful tasting and the meat was so tender! I actually used a chuck roast - it was awesome and as good left over as when first served. I did add a little red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
VERY good roast! I used chuck roast and it turned out great. Per others, I did add a couple hearty dashes of all-season salt to the beef. Also, I didn't bother straining/making the gravy b/c the meat was so tender, it had already "shred" itself. With a side of "Baked Vegetables" and "Sweet Dinner Rolls" (both from this site) we ate until we we stuffed! Plan to use the little that's left of this stuff on sandwiches! Thanks for the great recipe J.Stewart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Great vegie gravy & very E Z.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I thought this recipe was way better than Awesome slow cooker pot roast. I load it up with potatoes and carrots to make it a more sustantial meal. I just throw everything in a slow cooker before I go to work on low and it is ready when we all get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States