Mother's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Extremely good!! It gets the good rating for a reason! I followed the recipe just cutting the amout of butter used down. I don't think anything suffered using a little less butter amounts. Worth doubling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Yummy recipie! Even my teenage daughter and her friend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea DeSantis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
REALLY GOOD IM GONNA MAKE IT EVERY TIME I HAVE LEFT OVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was comfort food at it's best. Our local meat market was practically giving away hams left over from Easter. I was thrilled to find this recipe and even happier with the results. Made just as stated in the recipe. Cracker Barrel Aged Reserve for the cheddar may have been the deciding factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Wonderful recipe, and just as good leftover a day or 2 later! I put potatoes and ALL the veggies in boiling water, didn't bother sauteing the ham, and used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 Velveeta cheese---it was perfect, but it's easlly "tweakable" to anyones taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good! Only thing I changed was I used 1 cup Velveeta and 1 cup Cheddar. Instead of bread crumbs I had some day old biscuits I crumbled on top instead. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Very good recipe for using leftover ham! I boiled the onion with the potatoes and carrots, saving 3 tblsp of butter from my fat content! Did not sauté the ham or use celery or green pepper (but they would have been tasty additions). Used Monterey Jack, which I grated directed into the butter-flour sauce to melt. Did add pepper but no salt. After pouring sauce over the ham and potato mix, I spooned a layer of Greek nonfat plain yogurt on top and under the crumbs, to add a sour cream effect. Used about 8 Ritz crackers in place of crumbs. Put it all together early in the day to cook later; by that time, the cracker topping was soft (like soft bread crumbs). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great use of ham post-Easter celebrations. I used Gruyere (more creamy) and red pepper since that's what I had. The nice thing about this recipe is how versatile it is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Loved it! Thank you for sharing! I changed two ingredients. I had to use a red bell pepper instead of the green. It would probably be even better with the green pepper! I used buttered cornflake crumbs on the top due to personal taste. It was very tasty. My family loved it! I look forward to making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make! I used left over Easter ham and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States