Mother's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
The peppers added a strange flavor and none of us really liked this recipe...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Mmmm Mmmmm good! This is a good recipe. The only this I would do different is add a little more carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was great! The changes I made were that I used 3 cups of potatoes--I used red potatoes so I didn't have to peel them; I used about half a cup of onions (some yellow onion and some red onion). I used half of a green pepper; I sauteed the vegetables in just 2 tablespoons of butter; and I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Maybe I used more veges & potatoes but there definately wasn't enough sauce. I went back and made more to throw on top. The family all ate it, it is okay but a little bland. The other day I made Ham and Cheese Bowties and its sauce was tasteyer. Still, I'm thankful because it baled me out of "what to make for dinner" and I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Awesome! This was tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sessions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very tasty! We're big fans. However, I would almost double the solid food vs. the cheesy sauce - the cheese sauce was almost overwhelming. I also added some roughly chopped mushrooms to the ham/onion skillet mix and left out the celery. Thank you for the lovely the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This Recipe Was Amazing!!! My Whole Family Loved It And That Is Not Always Easy To Accomplish. I Didn`t Use The Onion Or Peppers Because My Husband Does Not Like Them But Other Than That I Kept The Recipe The Same. Great Job!!! I Will Be Using This Recipe Again In The Near Future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney Deckard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I couldn't find celery but added celeriac. I added mushrooms and sauteed with ham. I forgot to get breadcrumbs so i put some grated cheese on top of the casserole and sprinkled some parsley on top. It still turned out fabulous! It's a very versatile recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
First off, I was able to make this ENTIRE dish in one oven proof skillet. I sauted the vegetables till done then added flour and followed recipe directions from there. topped the skillet with breadcrumbs and threw it in the oven. No reason this meal needed 4 pans. That being said this was a pretty good dish. Very comforting and filling, but nothing special, although very versatile. Next time i might add mixed vegetables or broccoli. It can be as fancy or as plain as you like. ( i doubled the amounts of listed vegetables and sliced the potates instead of cubing them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Pretty Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States