Mother's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Just made this casserole and it is soooo yummy! I sauteed the potatoes carrots first. Then I added celery, peppers, garlic and onions. That way everything could stay in one large skillet. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is by far the best ham casserole I have ever made when using up leftover ham. I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Holy Moley! this was fab! I left out the carrot & celery. I added more green pepper(alot more), a little more potato, ham and more cheese(used an 8 oz bag) We ALL thought it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The Ultimate Comfort Supper! For veggies, I used frozen corn, fresh beans & broccoli and also fried up onion, green pepper and green onion. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for my wife and two kids with our leftover ham. My kids don't really like green pepper so i substituted frozen green peas. My wife and both of my kids loved it. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
That was yummy. So glad to find a recipe with a white sauce instead of a can of cream of something soup! I didn't saute the onion, ham and celery, but should have cooked celery because it was a little crunchy, but still good. Also, didn't add cheese to sauce, just sprinkled on top of husband's plate. I thought it was good without cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Everyone loved it. I sauteed the celery and onion in oil instead of butter and omited the green pepper as the kids don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious! I made this with extra bell pepper and onion (lots extra cause I love them!). Also lightly salted the potato mixture before boiling. Turned out great! Only thing I would change is the amount of butter - turned out very rich. Next time I'll sautee the ham and veggies in a tad of veg oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is really good comfort food! Increase the onion, celery and carrots, or add other veggies of your choice (peas or broccoli would be good). Also try cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs for the topping. Will definitely make again, this would be suitable for dinner or maybe even a brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Delicious! Made two small changes -- used frozen shredded hash browns and reduced the salt to 1/4. Did not bother to boil the veggies...just sauteed them in a little olive oil until soft. I also didn't bother to saute the ham since it was already fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States