Mother's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was very good and my family enjoyed it. I would not add salt, though. The ham made it plenty salty enough. I used chopped zucchini instead of celery and seasoned bread crumbs. This was a very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Even great for breakfast. Used 2 cans diced potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetElaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is pretty good. It takes a long time to make, but it certainly qualifies as comfort food. It is a good way to use up holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good when you don't have jogging to do after. I recommend half the qty of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Not your average ham/potato casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncmomof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I thought this was Ok, but pretty bland. I would have to spice it up a lot to try another time. Added more potatoes than the recipes suggests, though, to yield enough for a family. Two of my family members DID like it a lot, I might add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe! Even my picky eater cleared his plate and asked me to make this again tomorrow! The only change I made was to double the onion. I will defiantly make again....just not tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Good way to use ham leftovers. We also made it with fresh ham just because of how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used montery jack and colby cheese as well as cheddar...both are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States