Mother's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was very good and my family enjoyed it. I would not add salt, though. The ham made it plenty salty enough. I used chopped zucchini instead of celery and seasoned bread crumbs. This was a very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Even great for breakfast. Used 2 cans diced potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetElaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is pretty good. It takes a long time to make, but it certainly qualifies as comfort food. It is a good way to use up holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good when you don't have jogging to do after. I recommend half the qty of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Not your average ham/potato casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncmomof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I thought this was Ok, but pretty bland. I would have to spice it up a lot to try another time. Added more potatoes than the recipes suggests, though, to yield enough for a family. Two of my family members DID like it a lot, I might add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe! Even my picky eater cleared his plate and asked me to make this again tomorrow! The only change I made was to double the onion. I will defiantly make again....just not tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Good way to use ham leftovers. We also made it with fresh ham just because of how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used montery jack and colby cheese as well as cheddar...both are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States