Mother's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very Yummy! I didn't have celery but I added frozen peas to my frozen green pepper and onions when I sauteed them with the ham. Husband says it is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is delicious! It's also very adaptable to whatever you have on hand, which is always helpful. I added broccoli, mushrooms and minced garlic. When making the cheese sauce, I wasn't sure I would have enough (since I used alot of ham and vegetables),so I decided to add a can of mushroom soup to the cheese sauce to make it go further. My husband loved it and ate more than he should have, for certain...not very calorie wise, but really yummy! Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This recipe was very good, but I made a couple of modifications. I eliminated the celery and used red and green pepper (1/2 large each). I parboiled the potatoes, but sauteed the peppers, onion and carrot in butter. Then I added the flour to this mixture and cooked it for a minute or two until thick. I deglazed the pan with some dry white wine before adding the milk and cheese. I also added a couple of teaspoons of dijon mustard to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Easy to make and Delicious! :) I substituted broccoli for the green pepper, omitted the salt and it was very good. I would make it again and I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
We have our own home raised pork. A local butcher shop smokes the hams. I made a huge ham and had leftovers. We were tired of eating ham sandwiches, so I searched for a recipe. Found this one and my family went crazy over it. And an added bonus we used up all the leftover ham that we put our time and sweat into raising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Loved it! Cooked it for dinner for my mom and we both had seconds! However I did tweek the recipe a bit. Doubled up on potatoes, a tab extra ham, and once served added just a dash of chalula hot sauce to our plates to add that extra kick ....it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was a good simple recipe. Great for using up that leftover holiday ham. my only modification was to use more onion. I actually doubled the recipe and used a whole onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Outstanding. Everybody had seconds. I wil definately make this again. ArizonaRich1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was pretty good. For my taste it was a little bland. I made the recipe in the original form - no tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The casserole was good, but it was mssing some spices and the nutrition information was useless. If you are a diabetic or on a special diet this would not help you at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States