Mother's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I found this recipe when I was looking for something to make to use up leftover ham from easter. This was excellent, even my pickey husband and three kids all loved it. This is going in the master recipe book. Will definitly always make the day after we make a ham dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I thought it was pretty good. The kids devoured it. It was a great way to use up Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Wow this was amazing!!! I used leftover Easter ham with leftover mashed potatoes, mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar, and omitted the celery. I also made the bread crumbs from leftover rolls and added some thyme, sage, pepper, and rosemary. The whole family loved it!! I will be experimenting with it in the future using chicken instead of ham and changing up the veggies. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
this was terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pinole, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight...the entire casserole dish was polished off! I made it exactly as the recipe called. except my family is not a fan of green peppers or celery. I added some whole kernel corn and the onion and that was it for veggies. Thank you for sharing! Will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My family and I thought this was wonderful! The only things I changed was I added a little mozzrella cheese because I didn't have enough cheddar, I used crushed Multi-Grain Club crackers instead of bread crumbs, and it definitely needed to be in a bigger dish! I will be making this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Yum! My new favorite comfort food. Turned out great exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is an AWESOME meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is 1 of my family's all-time favorite recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great use of Leftover Spiral or Whole baked Ham. I have made this dish many times and enjoy it just as much each time. It is a big hit in my family even with the little ones (I have two under the age of 6). I have made a few changes to the recipe: I use 2 - 21/2 cups milk, & aprx. 1 1/2 cups cheddar cheese. I also use 3 tbs. chopped red pepper, 1/4 cup chopped vidalia onion & most importantly...I am not a fan of bread crumbs so I use one package of crumbled RITZ crackers instead. Because of the salt in the ham & crackers I omit the table salt entirely although I always use fresh ground black pepper. It comes out great every time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States