Mother's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was delicious. My grandaughter said, Grandma, this isn't just good. It is delicious. I will definitely make this again. I omitted the green pepper as we don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very good. I was out of peppers so I omitted them and it was still great. A rich casserole but tastes very good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really liked this recipe for using the leftover ham. We actually made it the night before for a quick warm up in the microwave on a busy night. I would definitely make this again. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good recipe for using up leftover ham. The carrots can be exchanged for any veggie on hand. I actually thought there was a little too much sauce, and I love sauce, AND used a full 1/4 cup onions and peppers, and about 3 cups potatoes so I could use them all up. I substituted tapioca for the flour to make it gluten-free, so that might be part of the sauce issue. Next time, I would use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
It was quite good. My husband and son, both very good cooks, enjoyed it and found it to be tasty. Unlike my usual habit, I have not made any changes. It is perfect just the way it is. Will make it again. Thanks for sharing. Kamal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
We all really enjoyed this. It was easy and delicious. I used ham and a bunch of vegetables that I had, sweet onion, carrots, sliced red potatoes, peas, butter beans, brussel sprouts. I will be making this again, and it will be different every time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Loved it, loved it loved it!!!! Didn't change a thing and it was delicious. This is definitely a KEEPER in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wakefield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Since I only cook for the 2 of us, I divided the recipe in half. I wish I had not done that. It was SO good and my husband loved it. We both had seconds..*S* I will have to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly delicious. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was really good. I added frozen peas and used Swiss cheese instead of cheddar. Was even better in our lunches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I never follow recipes exactly and have found that this one in particular is very easy to make modifications to. I usually use whatever vegetables I have on hand, particularly zucchini, for this recipe and it always comes out great. Next time around I'll just add the shredded cheese mixture on top and completely bypass the gravy/cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States