Mother's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
The peppers added a strange flavor and none of us really liked this recipe...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Mmmm Mmmmm good! This is a good recipe. The only this I would do different is add a little more carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was great! The changes I made were that I used 3 cups of potatoes--I used red potatoes so I didn't have to peel them; I used about half a cup of onions (some yellow onion and some red onion). I used half of a green pepper; I sauteed the vegetables in just 2 tablespoons of butter; and I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Maybe I used more veges & potatoes but there definately wasn't enough sauce. I went back and made more to throw on top. The family all ate it, it is okay but a little bland. The other day I made Ham and Cheese Bowties and its sauce was tasteyer. Still, I'm thankful because it baled me out of "what to make for dinner" and I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Awesome! This was tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sessions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very tasty! We're big fans. However, I would almost double the solid food vs. the cheesy sauce - the cheese sauce was almost overwhelming. I also added some roughly chopped mushrooms to the ham/onion skillet mix and left out the celery. Thank you for the lovely the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This Recipe Was Amazing!!! My Whole Family Loved It And That Is Not Always Easy To Accomplish. I Didn`t Use The Onion Or Peppers Because My Husband Does Not Like Them But Other Than That I Kept The Recipe The Same. Great Job!!! I Will Be Using This Recipe Again In The Near Future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney Deckard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I couldn't find celery but added celeriac. I added mushrooms and sauteed with ham. I forgot to get breadcrumbs so i put some grated cheese on top of the casserole and sprinkled some parsley on top. It still turned out fabulous! It's a very versatile recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
First off, I was able to make this ENTIRE dish in one oven proof skillet. I sauted the vegetables till done then added flour and followed recipe directions from there. topped the skillet with breadcrumbs and threw it in the oven. No reason this meal needed 4 pans. That being said this was a pretty good dish. Very comforting and filling, but nothing special, although very versatile. Next time i might add mixed vegetables or broccoli. It can be as fancy or as plain as you like. ( i doubled the amounts of listed vegetables and sliced the potates instead of cubing them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Pretty Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States