Mother's Day Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
My mom loves coconut so I did put extra coconut in this, she loved this, as we all did, I had to cook it longer also but this is really fantastic for the coconut lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was great. I added an extra cup of coconut. I probably wouldn't flour the dish next time. I wonder how this would do in the coconut crust recipe on this site???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very nice! Found this after doing a search to use up some coconut. After reading the other reviews and noticing that a few commented on the filling being runny and the bake time being too short, I dumped in an extra cup of coconut and baked for 45 minutes. Set perfectly and a whole lotta coconut to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is a very good pie. I would suggest leaving the ingredients just the way they are and baking the pie for 40-45 minutes. My pie wasn't set in the center when I checked it at 35 minutes. Good warm or cold. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ezel, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
The taste reminded me of a large macaroon cookie. Everyone liked it. I garnished with maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Delicious! and so easy. I loved this recipe, will make it a part of my repertoire. The only thing is, it's a little mushy to scoop out of a pie pan. I might cook this next time in a ramekin. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Oh my Lord this was good. I was looking for a custard that didn't have to be baked in a water bath or cooked on the stove and this was exactly what I had hoped to find. It smelled so good, we couldn't wait to chill it. So we had some warm. The next day, we were as equally thrilled to eat it cold. It was to die for. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyNottingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Delicious- warm or cold. Took this to a friend's house and it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is a wonderful custard pie...we didn't wait for it to cool it smelled so good. It is great warm, I can hardly wait to try it chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I was looking for a crustless custard recipe when I found this one. It was easy to do and was very tasty. I fixed it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States