Mother's Day Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very nice! Found this after doing a search to use up some coconut. After reading the other reviews and noticing that a few commented on the filling being runny and the bake time being too short, I dumped in an extra cup of coconut and baked for 45 minutes. Set perfectly and a whole lotta coconut to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is a very good pie. I would suggest leaving the ingredients just the way they are and baking the pie for 40-45 minutes. My pie wasn't set in the center when I checked it at 35 minutes. Good warm or cold. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ezel, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
The taste reminded me of a large macaroon cookie. Everyone liked it. I garnished with maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Delicious! and so easy. I loved this recipe, will make it a part of my repertoire. The only thing is, it's a little mushy to scoop out of a pie pan. I might cook this next time in a ramekin. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Oh my Lord this was good. I was looking for a custard that didn't have to be baked in a water bath or cooked on the stove and this was exactly what I had hoped to find. It smelled so good, we couldn't wait to chill it. So we had some warm. The next day, we were as equally thrilled to eat it cold. It was to die for. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyNottingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Delicious- warm or cold. Took this to a friend's house and it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is a wonderful custard pie...we didn't wait for it to cool it smelled so good. It is great warm, I can hardly wait to try it chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I was looking for a crustless custard recipe when I found this one. It was easy to do and was very tasty. I fixed it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Made this for Thanksgiving 2001, it was so gorgeous had to make a second one because I knew the first one would be gone all to quick! Baked in a deep dish pie plate and a 10-inch plate, they fit perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
I usually don't like custard pies but this was yummy and so simple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States