Mother's Day Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Another tasty recipe....loved by all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Think custard pie with a floating coconut top. But don't think coconut pie or even flavor. I added 1/2 cup more coconut and it really was indifferent to the taste but over flowed my 9 inch graham cracker crust. This was deliious both warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Definitely keeping this recipe on file. I made two 9 inch pies with this recipe and added a little more than 1 cup of coconut. Tried it both hot and cold and all I can say is DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
made this for my husband's christmas party at work and they loved it! I did not have evaporated milk so i used heavy cream and whole milk mixed together and i added more cocnut to the mixture! it was very creamy and i did not get a chance to taste but since hubby came back with and empty pie plate and requests for more i am thinking it was a hit! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i made this for thanksgiving 09.. and i had to taste test it!! let me tell u this pie is amazing! u cant find coconut custard pies where i live! always had one growin up back home and now i can have it again ! thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
DELICIOUS! Our family loves coconut and this was so good! Super easy to make! I really like that it is crustless as well. We often make pumpkin pie without the crust because my husband isn't a huge crust fan! Will definitely make again! Thanks Jo for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Good, but just okay really. Not anything to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Definitely serve with the sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Eh...this went kinda weird on me. The coconut sunk to the bottom and the whole thing was a little too sweet for my taste. That could be my fault though; I DID use sweetened coconut and I toasted it first. Flavor was really good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Very good -- actually better than I expected. Tastes great with fruit toppings. I made one with homemade cranberry sauce on top, and another with a caramel/walnut/coconut topping. The sky is the limit. (Well, I made one with pineapple that wasn't so good... )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States