Mother's Day Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Eh...this went kinda weird on me. The coconut sunk to the bottom and the whole thing was a little too sweet for my taste. That could be my fault though; I DID use sweetened coconut and I toasted it first. Flavor was really good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Very good -- actually better than I expected. Tastes great with fruit toppings. I made one with homemade cranberry sauce on top, and another with a caramel/walnut/coconut topping. The sky is the limit. (Well, I made one with pineapple that wasn't so good... )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
very easy to make/great taste/topped with whipped cream/only trbl was gaugeing when pie was fully cooked/for custard some say will jiggle /i baked about 15 min longer in a gas oven/also placed foil around outer edge frm brwing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
My family loved it, but I guess it just wasn't for me. Perfect for those who love an egg custard-style pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ditty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
As usual, the simpler the better. So goes with this. I did add a bit more coconut probably 1/2 cup - just to use the last of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
My mom loves coconut so I did put extra coconut in this, she loved this, as we all did, I had to cook it longer also but this is really fantastic for the coconut lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was great. I added an extra cup of coconut. I probably wouldn't flour the dish next time. I wonder how this would do in the coconut crust recipe on this site???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very nice! Found this after doing a search to use up some coconut. After reading the other reviews and noticing that a few commented on the filling being runny and the bake time being too short, I dumped in an extra cup of coconut and baked for 45 minutes. Set perfectly and a whole lotta coconut to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is a very good pie. I would suggest leaving the ingredients just the way they are and baking the pie for 40-45 minutes. My pie wasn't set in the center when I checked it at 35 minutes. Good warm or cold. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ezel, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States