Mother's Day Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Another tasty recipe....loved by all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Think custard pie with a floating coconut top. But don't think coconut pie or even flavor. I added 1/2 cup more coconut and it really was indifferent to the taste but over flowed my 9 inch graham cracker crust. This was deliious both warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Definitely keeping this recipe on file. I made two 9 inch pies with this recipe and added a little more than 1 cup of coconut. Tried it both hot and cold and all I can say is DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
made this for my husband's christmas party at work and they loved it! I did not have evaporated milk so i used heavy cream and whole milk mixed together and i added more cocnut to the mixture! it was very creamy and i did not get a chance to taste but since hubby came back with and empty pie plate and requests for more i am thinking it was a hit! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i made this for thanksgiving 09.. and i had to taste test it!! let me tell u this pie is amazing! u cant find coconut custard pies where i live! always had one growin up back home and now i can have it again ! thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
DELICIOUS! Our family loves coconut and this was so good! Super easy to make! I really like that it is crustless as well. We often make pumpkin pie without the crust because my husband isn't a huge crust fan! Will definitely make again! Thanks Jo for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Good, but just okay really. Not anything to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Definitely serve with the sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Eh...this went kinda weird on me. The coconut sunk to the bottom and the whole thing was a little too sweet for my taste. That could be my fault though; I DID use sweetened coconut and I toasted it first. Flavor was really good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Very good -- actually better than I expected. Tastes great with fruit toppings. I made one with homemade cranberry sauce on top, and another with a caramel/walnut/coconut topping. The sky is the limit. (Well, I made one with pineapple that wasn't so good... )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States