Mother's Day Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a delicious pie and I cannot wait to serve it to my guests. So quick and easy to be so good! This will go in my permanent file. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is an old recipe we call "Impossible Pie". I put everything in the blender and pour into lightly greased pie pan. I use 2% milk instead. GREEEAAATTTT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Is it just me or does the photo look like the pie has a crust? I'm glad one review stated it was a crustless pie-they need to use an ACTUAL photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I just made this today for a family dinner. This recipe is so easy and tastes wonderful. Everyone at dinner was asking for seconds. I followed the recipe and added 1/2 cup more of coconut and 1/4 tsp of coconut extract. Will definately make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is very good, Also call the Amish Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Wow, I am diabetic and made this exactly as the recipe states except substituted Splenda for the sugar and also added an extra half cup of coconut as some reviewers suggested. I also poured 2 tbs of fozen raspberries with the juice from some frozen raspberries I had defrosted on to the top of the pie before I put it in the oven. Feeling artistic I drizzeled the juice and few frozen raspberries onto the top of the coconut custard pie in a little pattern AND this thing was UNBELIEVABLE. I had to take my blood sugar again two and a half hours later to see I had made a mistake. This desert hardly moved my blood sugar up at all. It was 117 at an hour and a half after eating 1/3 of the pie and 119 two and a half hours afterward. I get five times that rise on one bagel. I really recommend this desert for anyone who is watching their diet and loves good food. The taste is to die for and the food impact is to not have to die for good deserts, even if you are a diabetic. Thanks Jo Pelletier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
great pie! I have never made a crust less pie before and was skeptical as to how it would slice out of the plate. The pie cuts were beautiful and it tasted like a giant macaroon. I will make this again when my mom comes to visit. I may trying to reduce the amount of sugar next time. many thanks Jo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I was looking for a great recipe which was similiar to Entermans that I could make myself using organic ingredients. This is it!!! I put it in a crust, and make sure not to add additional coconut. I added extra coconut once and it didnt turn out the same. One cup is perfect and allows the cocount flakes to float to the top and form a nice crust. Use freshly shaved organic coconut for the real deal (supermarket brands are dry and bland compared to fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The tatse is amazing!! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Next time I will leave it in the oven a little longer so it is more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very good :) We needed to get rid of some evaporated milk. Good way to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States