Mother's Day Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by valerie
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Wow!!! It was very easy to make and tasted excellent. Followed the recipe exactly and turned out amazing. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! I was craving Coconut custard pie and this satisfied my craving. Quick and easy. The only thing I did differently was to substitute half the evaporated milk with coconut milk just because I had it on hand. One of my new favorite recipes. OBISue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JH
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this gluten free and it was great. People said that with chocolate drizzled on top it would taste like a Samoa Girl Scout cookie. I'm going to try that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made this last night and it turned out great . I did use 2 cups of coconut because I like more of the coconut than custard and I use 2 tablespoons of vanilla. I made coconut cookie crust and poured the filling onto the prepared crust and baked the pie for 45 minutes on the middle rack and 5 minutes on the top rack in the oven. I ate it warm and cold and it was delicious both ways. My dad took it to work and less than 24 hours I had two pie orders!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
THE LAST TIME I ADDED 1 MORE TBS. FLOUR--NEXT TIME TRY 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don N Linda Conway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So Good!! This was so easy and it turned out perfectly. We all loved it. It did take longer to bake in my oven. I think the recipe needs a new title as it's not just a Mother's Day Pie. The word coconut needs to be in the title when people search for coconut recipes. Thanks for posting this little gem!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This pie is just so amazing! It's incredibly quick and easy and uses few dishes so there isn't much washing up at all! I add more coconut (maybe about an extra half cup)and arrange canned peaches in the mixture after pouring it into the pie dish. I imagine it would also be pretty good with other fruit. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great Pie! I have made it a number of times for my wife and I. Easy and great flavor. The advice of baking 45 minutes and adding 1 and a half cups of coconut by other reviewers is good advice. I made one pie leaving out the coconut and grating in a teaspoon of nutmeg and made a great plain custard pie. This is simple to make and will please a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cfeigel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Didn't think this would work...but it was AWESOME!! Very easy to make. Only change...added 1/2 cup more coconut. IT's A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I substituted coconut extract for the vanilla. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States