Mother's Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The BF specifically asked for muffins this week for breakfast, and, being low on funds in order to go and buy ingredients, I went searching through the house for something to make this with. Our TJ's applesauce had gone bad, but lo and behold, a bag of the homemade 'sauce from last year's bumper crop was hanging out in the back of the freezer. I substituted cranberries for the raisins and made half of the batter in mini cupcake tins and the other half in pint canning jars. Om nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Perfect! I love these. Everyone at preschool loved them. Yeah! The only thing I did different is added 1 cup of oats, 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose. I also made them into mini-muffins and baking time was 15 mins spot on. Thank you for such a easy and wonderful snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Even though I followed the recipe it was too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved this recipe! Came in handy when I didn't have milk but wanted to make muffins. I followed everything in the recipe except I used chopped dates instead of raisins. Very tasty and moist with dates. Also made one pan of mini muffins....bake only 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kzastrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My family loved these! My 4 year old could not get enough of them. I followed some of the others suggestions, I used a cup of rolled oats for a cup of the flour. I used only 1 cup of white sugar, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also stired in a 1/2 cup of chopped apple. Then I chopped some more apple and sprinkled them on top just before baking. I am going to be sending these wonderful muffins to my son's preschool for snack next week! I am sure all the kids will love them as much as he did. Thank-you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Made a half batch, deleted the raisins, and then made them into mini muffins. My kids loved these as an after school snack. They are moist and have just the right spice balance. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Not half bad for an applesauce muffin. I didn't think the flavor was wonderful, but OK. It was a little bland, so you could think about revisions to add a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
WONDERFUL recipe! My family LOVES these. I have two little boys and it is fun to make mini muffins with them - you only need to cut the time by about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
It makes a really large batch. I will cut the recipe in half next time. Really nice and moist. Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladysonoma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Good breakfast/snack muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States