Mother's Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe, my kids live these. The only change I make is adding more applesauce and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Perfect for my 14-month-old. I halved the recipe and made mini muffins. I used 1/2 spelt, 1/2 white, and 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white. VERY VERY moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I cut this recipe back by half to get 12 muffins. I used vegetable oil in place of the butter and I halved the amount of vegetable oil and used more unsweetened applesauce. For more texture, I threw in one large shredded Granny Smith apple. My muffins were done baking at 22 minutes as they were a little on the larger side. Very nice muffin--chewy, moist and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
They turned out like charcoal on the bottom even though I did them the minimum time listed. Also the mix seemed quite dry, not like a typical muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made a few subs...used pearsauce and currents instead of applesauce and raisens. I added .5 t of nutmeg, too, since I used the pearsauce. Sooo good! Oh, I also halved the sugar and they were still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe is good, but makes a whole bunch of muffins. It made well over 24 muffins. We were using the batter for over a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great muffin recipe !!!!! very moist !!!! delicious!!!! Had no raisins ,so i used currents .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I substituted a quarter of the flour for oats, and they came out great, AMAZING muffins. Make sure they cool completely before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe and the only change I made was the addition of a mixture of sugar, cinnamon, and chopped nuts sprinkled on the tops. Baked for 20 minutes. Definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made 1/2 of the recipe with a few changes and it was great- I was able to overfill 24 mini muffins. Instead of 1 C sugar, I used 1/4 white sugar, 1/4 brown sugar, 5 packets stevia, 2 2/3 T agave (I know this is ridiculous but I was playing around and I honestly cant taste a difference) Instead of just raisons, I added an overflowing cup of raisons, cranberries, and chopped apricots. I also added ~ 1/4 C of chopped pecans. I also added a bit of nutmeg and a pinch of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States