Mother's Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe, my kids live these. The only change I make is adding more applesauce and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Perfect for my 14-month-old. I halved the recipe and made mini muffins. I used 1/2 spelt, 1/2 white, and 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white. VERY VERY moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I cut this recipe back by half to get 12 muffins. I used vegetable oil in place of the butter and I halved the amount of vegetable oil and used more unsweetened applesauce. For more texture, I threw in one large shredded Granny Smith apple. My muffins were done baking at 22 minutes as they were a little on the larger side. Very nice muffin--chewy, moist and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
They turned out like charcoal on the bottom even though I did them the minimum time listed. Also the mix seemed quite dry, not like a typical muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made a few subs...used pearsauce and currents instead of applesauce and raisens. I added .5 t of nutmeg, too, since I used the pearsauce. Sooo good! Oh, I also halved the sugar and they were still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe is good, but makes a whole bunch of muffins. It made well over 24 muffins. We were using the batter for over a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great muffin recipe !!!!! very moist !!!! delicious!!!! Had no raisins ,so i used currents .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I substituted a quarter of the flour for oats, and they came out great, AMAZING muffins. Make sure they cool completely before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe and the only change I made was the addition of a mixture of sugar, cinnamon, and chopped nuts sprinkled on the tops. Baked for 20 minutes. Definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made 1/2 of the recipe with a few changes and it was great- I was able to overfill 24 mini muffins. Instead of 1 C sugar, I used 1/4 white sugar, 1/4 brown sugar, 5 packets stevia, 2 2/3 T agave (I know this is ridiculous but I was playing around and I honestly cant taste a difference) Instead of just raisons, I added an overflowing cup of raisons, cranberries, and chopped apricots. I also added ~ 1/4 C of chopped pecans. I also added a bit of nutmeg and a pinch of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States