Mother-in-Law's Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was easy to prepare, and delicious! The chops were very tender. I took advice from other reviewers, and baked it covered until the last 20 minutes. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This receipe was delicious. My husband and daughter just loved it. The porkchops were amazingly tender. I did change the receipe a little. Instead of 1/2 cup of ketchup, I used 1/4 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup tomato sauce, only because a few reviews said the chops tasted to ketchupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I overcooked my chops a little, but they still came out really tender and flavorsome. If I were to make this again, I would cut the onion into thick wedges - I sliced them quite thinly, and most of them baked away to nothing. A very simple, inexpensive and tasty meal. Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I took PaulGowan's advice and used half ketchup, half tomato sauce and we really liked it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These are really good. Thinner chops need less cooking time. I add a bunch of spices to the sauce, and the chops come out moist and delicious everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This is such an easy tasty recipe that I make for my family over and over. I make it exactely as stated and it comes out very tender every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
these chops were VERY dry. I even cut the cooking time down by 30-40 mins. The recipe didn't indicate whether to use bone-in or not so I used the boneless. I think the sauce was like a BBQ sauce. I could've used a bottled sauce and taste the same. Sorry, I will not be making this again. I don't seem to have much luck with pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Good flavor (I omitted the sugar and added 1/2 t. Worchestershire), but the chops were not very tender. I didn't cover the pan because the recipe didn't say to. There was plenty of liquid in the pan at the end, however. If anyone else has success with this recipe, I hope they'll post a review saying how they did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I agree with another reviewer; this is too "ketchupy" & not enough spice. I tried adding some zip to it with some minced garlic but will keep searching...thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
OMG this recipe is so great i use it when i cook all my meats its great on all meats so far i used it on pork pork steak wow when you have no bbq sauce this is great but i always 2x the sauce so u can put it on ur rice or veggies i used 1/2cp of Chile sauce 1/2cp tomato sauce.thanks 4 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leladr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States