Mother-in-Law's Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These are really good. Thinner chops need less cooking time. I add a bunch of spices to the sauce, and the chops come out moist and delicious everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My family and I loved this recipe. The pork had a great flavor and was very tender after cooking for 2 hrs. I served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. The best thing is that this recipe only rates as 4 points on a Weight Watchers scale. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Me and my husband didn't care for this one too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a good recipe, especially for last minute, because you usually have most of these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I used Chili sauce instead of Ketchup They were delicious....Very easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
The sauce for this is basically the same thing that goes on top of meatloaf. With that said, the chops did come out tender and everyone ate them up. Super Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I overcooked my chops a little, but they still came out really tender and flavorsome. If I were to make this again, I would cut the onion into thick wedges - I sliced them quite thinly, and most of them baked away to nothing. A very simple, inexpensive and tasty meal. Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My boyfriend can't get enough of these pork chops. He would have them every night if I made them for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenafor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This is such an easy tasty recipe that I make for my family over and over. I make it exactely as stated and it comes out very tender every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
THis was okay, pretty good. I cooked my on the stove. I used red onions, instead of plain, and i used balsamic vinegar instead of the plain. I carmelized the onions and browned the chops on both sides then added the sauce with 1/4 cup of water and covered on the stovetop for 35-40 minutes until tender. My family liked it, it was very easy, i added minced garlic and red pepper flakes, salt & pepper, and that was the ticket. only use 1/4 of the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States