Mother-in-Law's Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I use. this same recipe, but i use molasses not ketchup. What i do is mix the molasses, mustard, and. Vinegar together. Poor what i need. and. save the rest in the freg for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
It was really really good. My picky 8 year old nephew even loved it. The chops were very tender which is sometimes hard to accomplish for me. Wanna try the sauce over some chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktina8534

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Love these! I'm not usually a big fan of pork chops as they can be kind of tough. These are awesome - nice and tender and so flavorful! I make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was very delicious. My husband really liked it. Based on other reviews, I made more of the sauce and also used tomato sauce with the ketchup. I used 1/2 cup of ketchup and 1/2 cup of tomato sauce. I doubled the rest of the ingredients. Baked it covered, and when done, threw it over white rice with salad. Very easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDarlingNiki
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Uhhhh, no. Will not make this recipe again. If I wanted something that tasted like meatloaf, I would have made meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
As a new mother-in-law visiting her son and his wife I felt it my responsibility to try this recipe. It was quite delicious and very easy. I did follow the advice of several reviewers and make more sauce. In fact I tripled the ratio of liquid to pork chops, then baked the whole thing for 1 and 1/2 hours covered and 20 minutes uncovered. The result was moist and tasty pork chops that could be cut with a butter knife. I used tomato paste, diluted with water of course, instead of ketchup, and added 2 cloves of finely chopped garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
OMG this recipe is so great i use it when i cook all my meats its great on all meats so far i used it on pork pork steak wow when you have no bbq sauce this is great but i always 2x the sauce so u can put it on ur rice or veggies i used 1/2cp of Chile sauce 1/2cp tomato sauce.thanks 4 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leladr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These are the best pork chops I have ever made. I made 8 think boneless, covered for 1 1/2 hours then uncovered for another 1/2 hour. I did have to double the sauce and I used only half the ketchup and replaced it with tomato sauce. It came out perfect! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was an absolute melt-in-your-mouth dinner!!! I reduced the ketchup slightly so as not to be overpowered and everyone loved it! Very easy to prep and produce. Definitely something i'll cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These chops are so tender they fall off the fork. I started with (last minute decision) completely frozen solid pork chops. I sprayed the pan, placed the chops in, put 1/2 inch sliced sweet onion directly on top of each chop. Then I put the ketchup sauce on top of each chop. I covered & baked for 1 1/2 hours. Then an additional 1/2 hour uncovered. Try it...you won't be sorry. Nancy F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States