Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
For me, it was like squirting brown mustard into my mouth directly from the bottle! Just not my style I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner...i never made deviled eggs before but I love to eat them. I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo....gave it a sweet taste I will definitely be using this resipe again in the future..Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thiick2fit11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I usually have to make 2-3 batches.....I have to hide at least one to make it to the table !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We think these are the best deviled eggs ever! I only had Dijon mustard, so that's what I used. I think the sugar added sweetness really made these special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written. I was a little worried about the volume of mustard, but bought the brands suggested. These are absolutely awesome!!! They have so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
make my own, better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I have been looking for a good deviled egg recipe for a while and this one is exactly what I was looking for! They taste amazing, and I'll be making them over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
this is very simmular to my recipe but i add minced sweet pickles instead of the sugar... adds the sweetness plus a bit of texture!!! awesome eggs your family will love... i had to make 36 eggs this year for thanksgiving and they were gone in the first helping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beej143
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Save an extra clean-up step by putting all the ingredients to be mixed into the zip type bag, "massage" it all together and then snip a corner off & squeeze it into the egg halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome, shorecook! I made this recipe exact, only leaving off the olives only because we don't like them. I made these early this morning to use up the remaining eggs before shopping day. It's got this whole sweet-hot thing going on. I can't have sugar and eggs are low-carb so next batch, I might leave out the sugar next time but that's a personal choice, not reflective of the recipe. I'm beginning to rethink deviled eggs....the last two recipes I made were AWESOME! NOTE: I couldn't find my cool tips to make pretty filled eggs, so I just scooped the filling into a thick freezer bag and snipped off the edge. Wa-la, instant piping bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States