Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Soooooooo good! This was my first time and I am a hit. Thank-you for your wonderful recipie!! Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Wonderful Deviled Egg recipe. We love deviled eggs and I love trying different types. I liked the sweet-spicy combo in this one. I didn't have the type of hot mustard called for in the recipe, but I did have takeout packets from the Chinese restaurant. The mustard packets worked great. I chose not to add the olive as we don't care for them. I served these delicious eggs along side Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Bake Ribs and Scalloped Potatoes and Onions, both from AR. Thanks SHORECOOK for sharing your recipe, these will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are really wonderful eggs. I have made a lot of deviled egg recipes and these are the best. I take these to all sorts of events and they are always very well received. I follow the recipe exactly except that I don't top them with olives (I don't care for them much.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Totally yummy! Last minute addition to my dinner party. We soo loved these. And my kids gobbled them up. As well as the dinner guests. I made this and another deviled egg, and both were great for the dinner party we had. I wouldn't change anything at all with this recipe. And funny thing about this, the spider...sending hubby to the store for green olives..the typical green olives stuffed with pimentos...he came home with a can without and they tasted like black olives...but that's okay...they worked. Thanks Shorecook...this was my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
We love things spicy and loved these eggs. I used regular mustard and some VERY HOT mustard that we purchase from a local specialty story. My mom always put an olive on her eggs. I wouldn't make them any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These are to die for. Made them at Easter. Set them down on the coffee table, went back to the kitchen to get another appetizer and when I got back they were all gone lol. So I would say they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I like deviled eggs, but honestly, I can't tell much difference between any recipe I try, so I must not have a very discerning egg palate! Nevertheless, these are great and went over very well at our July 4th lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe is closest to our family recipe. I have tried many other deviled egg recipes on this site but my family likes the traditional plain eggs. I use 1/4 c. mayonnaise instead of 2 tbsp. as we like it creamier. I do not use hot mustard in this as family does not like it. I used a pastry blender to break up the yolk which made it very smooth. When you pipe the filling in, it looks so pretty and the addition of the sliced olive on top always brings an "Oh, these are so gorgeous". If you don't have an egg plate, I lay these on a bed of shredded lettuce which makes it pretty. Make lots as they go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is the best and easiest recipe I have found for making deviled eggs. I didn't have any hot mustard so I substituted Grey Poupon Dijon. Splenda was used for the white sugar to lower carbohydrates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very delicious.....I added a very small amount of diced onion and I placed a cooked shrimp on top of each finished egg. I served the eggs along with fresh green beans mixed with scallions, rice vinegar, olive oil and garlic salt so it was sufficient for a meal....fresh diced pineapple for dessert. Yum! A good meal for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States