Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was quick and easy! Added mushrooms and used a mix of cheddar and feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
YUM!!!! Love it! I used a bit more garlic (love my garlic!). Have heard it is good with chicken but haven't tried it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was very delicious! My kids even enjoyed it and said it tasted really good! Very nutritious and yummy! It was a hit in my household! MUST TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family loves this recipe and my mom requests this on her birthday! Be sure to use plenty of spinach and tomatoes as it cooks down. I use way more than 1 clove of garlic and also add parmesan cheese at the end. Delicious and looks very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe as is! I've made it a few times. It is perfect for a working couple: Easy to make and we don't have TONS of leftovers. Tonight I think I'm going to make it again but with a little canned chicken this time. We'll see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very tasty. I used 2 cans of diced Mexican tomatoes in place of fresh tomatoes. Also added shrimp meat, but chicken or some other meat would have been good. This was a nice all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Fantastic as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
What a wonderfully, delicious recipe! It was incredibly simple and ready in under a half hour. I will be making this repeatedly, for sure! Thanks so much Cathy :) I made slight changes :I doubled the pasta to 16 ounces (dry) and I used Garlic & Herb Feta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
As is, I can imagine that the pasta would taste dry. I added some light cream and allowed the feta to melt to create more of a sauce and it was a tasty pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wow. I used two large garlic cloves instead of 1, then I added 1 whole can of "La San Marzano" tomatoes (once you have had these you will never buy anything else) and I used only 4 oz of Macedonia Feta (extra creamy Feta) and added 1/4 cup of homemade pesto. 6 strips of crumbled crisp bacon. I don't really like Penn I find it too big & rubbery so I replaced it with a medium Fricelli pasta, it's small rolled ovals. Some of them open up when cooked. I added the cooked pasta and spinach and cooed it until the spinach was just wilted. Believe me there was nothing boring about this meal, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States