Mostaccioli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Quite tasty but I suggest reducing the onion and garlic powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
We make this all the time - it is an excellent pasta salad and it is different from most macaroni salads. The only difference I do is use another cucumber and blend all the ingredients in a blender (except the pimento which I don't use) and pour over the pasta and refrigerate for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Delicious salad! I lost my recipe and this was almost exact.. did add a green pepper and chopped the veggies in the food processor (except the pimentos). I always get requests to make this so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Everyone enjoys this salad - great salad to serve in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Followed exact recipe - was edible, but we had a lot left over, would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
We've made this salad for many years. It's delicious. We put everything (except the noodles, onion, and cucumber) into the blender. Makes it much easier to blend the seasonings with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Needed a pasta salad with no mayonnaise for a hot outside going away party. This fit the bill. I didn't have a jar of pimentos so I used fresh orange pepper. Everyone liked it at the party and I kept some at home for lunches. It went over well at the party and the leftover held up get for packed lunches the following 2 days. It is a good pasta salad, but I can't figure out what it is missing for me to give it a 5-star rating. Thanks Jan for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Delicious! Recipe makes a little too much liquid, so I added a bit more pasta an it was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This might have been pretty nice, except that I thought there was way too much dressing, and it was too sweet. At a guess, I would have cut the distilled white vinegar to no more than 1 cup, and the white sugar to even less. I made this exactly as written (using a yellow onion, and a jar of sliced pimentos, because that's how they were sold), and the salad was just way too wet, and it seemed like a waste of ingredients (minor, I know, but proportions matter when judging a recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Wonderful! The only thing I changed was cutting back on the sugar. I used 1 cup instead of 1.5 cups. It was still plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States