Mostaccioli Mosta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I mixed the meat sauce with the noodles and topped with the cheese and baked at 350 for approx 20 minutes (instead of broiling). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I modified this recipe due to lack of time and no ground beef! I made the sauce in a large skillet with the olives, cheese and all the seasonings, and simply added the cooked pasta (without the butter)when it was done. The shredded cheese melted over the top of the hot mixture, and it was a huge hit with my kids. They loved the olives in this tasty, cheesy meal! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Instead of adding the cheese and then placing it under the broiler I did as some of the other reviews suggested and just sprinkled the cheese on top and let the heat from the food melt the cheese. This was truley wonderful. My whole family loved this and can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This was an easy recipe to make and my husband really enjoyed it! As recommended by other reviewers, I mixed everything together and baked it for 20 minutes at 350 degrees. I made this recipe a second time and added two Italian sausages and some onion and minced garlic to the meat mixture (also put in some extra pasta sauce). It was even better! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Delicious and easy...my whole family loved it, and I didn't change a thing from the reciepe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was great and simple, a nice alternative to regular spaghetti. I doubled the sauce and used spiral pasta (already had it in the pantry). It was even great as leftovers the next day. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
WOW!! That tasted so great!!! I had been craving mushrooms, so I used them instead of olives, but I absolutely loved this recipe!!! The only problem was that I didn't have any leftovers to enjoy the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This is one of my family's favorites. It is quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
excellent recipe. I did omit the olives and next time will double the meat sauce as we prefer more sauce. And I will just use one tsp of seasoning salt, it was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I’ve made this recipe for over 20 years and it is very versatile. I always use a large can of pureed tomatoes in sauce otherwise there is not enough sauce. Substitute chopped green peppers and mushrooms for the ground beef if serving to non-meat eaters. It tastes just as good. Add a sprinkle of cayenne for a little pizzazz. Great dish for pot lucks. Buon appetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States