Mostaccioli Mosta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
use fresh oregano instead of dried and it will taste much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
So yummy! Had to make a couple changes due to what I had in the pantry. No tomato sauce so I used 15 oz of petite diced tomatoes with a clove of fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. I tossed the butter in the colander with the pasta and put the pasta right into the skillet with the meat sauce then topped with the mozzarella. Came out great!! I used the called for amount of salt and thought it needed more after cooking- you have to use tomatoe sauce; not a spaghetti sauce. If you use a spaghetti sauce forget the salt. Good yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I’ve made this recipe for over 20 years and it is very versatile. I always use a large can of pureed tomatoes in sauce otherwise there is not enough sauce. Substitute chopped green peppers and mushrooms for the ground beef if serving to non-meat eaters. It tastes just as good. Add a sprinkle of cayenne for a little pizzazz. Great dish for pot lucks. Buon appetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
excellent recipe. I did omit the olives and next time will double the meat sauce as we prefer more sauce. And I will just use one tsp of seasoning salt, it was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe! I double the tomato sauce or else there isn't enough. Aside from that it has turned out to be a new favorite dish. Its quick and easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was pretty dry and salty, and too meaty. If I did bother to make it again, I'd cut the meat to one fourth, and triple the tomato sauce. But I won't bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This is one of my family's favorites. It is quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
WOW!! That tasted so great!!! I had been craving mushrooms, so I used them instead of olives, but I absolutely loved this recipe!!! The only problem was that I didn't have any leftovers to enjoy the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was a great, quick and easy change from my usual ground beef recipes. I loved the olives and I don't usually like black olives! Also I added some chopped mushrooms and baked everything at 350 for 20 minutes. My husband said that it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was great and simple, a nice alternative to regular spaghetti. I doubled the sauce and used spiral pasta (already had it in the pantry). It was even great as leftovers the next day. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States