Mostaccioli Mosta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I mixed the meat sauce with the noodles and topped with the cheese and baked at 350 for approx 20 minutes (instead of broiling). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
This is so easy and so tasty!....I love the touch of black olives....it adds an extra flavor to this dish....try it..you like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was a very tasty recipe, but not the best mostaccioli I've eaten. I made this for some friends here in college and this was stolen from me. I will probably make this again, but not anytime soon. it's kinda messy to cook, but tasty nontheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I modified this recipe due to lack of time and no ground beef! I made the sauce in a large skillet with the olives, cheese and all the seasonings, and simply added the cooked pasta (without the butter)when it was done. The shredded cheese melted over the top of the hot mixture, and it was a huge hit with my kids. They loved the olives in this tasty, cheesy meal! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Instead of adding the cheese and then placing it under the broiler I did as some of the other reviews suggested and just sprinkled the cheese on top and let the heat from the food melt the cheese. This was truley wonderful. My whole family loved this and can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This was an easy recipe to make and my husband really enjoyed it! As recommended by other reviewers, I mixed everything together and baked it for 20 minutes at 350 degrees. I made this recipe a second time and added two Italian sausages and some onion and minced garlic to the meat mixture (also put in some extra pasta sauce). It was even better! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Delicious and easy...my whole family loved it, and I didn't change a thing from the reciepe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
We all really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe & didn't mix the sauce and pasta together. I really liked the taste of the pasta as it tasted butttery, yet it was topped with meaty sauce. Yummy! Next time though I would increase the sauce by 50%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was great and simple, a nice alternative to regular spaghetti. I doubled the sauce and used spiral pasta (already had it in the pantry). It was even great as leftovers the next day. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States