Mostaccioli Mosta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought this was great! My family loved this, although next time I will season the meat a bit more. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
use fresh oregano instead of dried and it will taste much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
So yummy! Had to make a couple changes due to what I had in the pantry. No tomato sauce so I used 15 oz of petite diced tomatoes with a clove of fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. I tossed the butter in the colander with the pasta and put the pasta right into the skillet with the meat sauce then topped with the mozzarella. Came out great!! I used the called for amount of salt and thought it needed more after cooking- you have to use tomatoe sauce; not a spaghetti sauce. If you use a spaghetti sauce forget the salt. Good yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I’ve made this recipe for over 20 years and it is very versatile. I always use a large can of pureed tomatoes in sauce otherwise there is not enough sauce. Substitute chopped green peppers and mushrooms for the ground beef if serving to non-meat eaters. It tastes just as good. Add a sprinkle of cayenne for a little pizzazz. Great dish for pot lucks. Buon appetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
excellent recipe. I did omit the olives and next time will double the meat sauce as we prefer more sauce. And I will just use one tsp of seasoning salt, it was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe! I double the tomato sauce or else there isn't enough. Aside from that it has turned out to be a new favorite dish. Its quick and easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was pretty dry and salty, and too meaty. If I did bother to make it again, I'd cut the meat to one fourth, and triple the tomato sauce. But I won't bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This is one of my family's favorites. It is quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
WOW!! That tasted so great!!! I had been craving mushrooms, so I used them instead of olives, but I absolutely loved this recipe!!! The only problem was that I didn't have any leftovers to enjoy the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was a great, quick and easy change from my usual ground beef recipes. I loved the olives and I don't usually like black olives! Also I added some chopped mushrooms and baked everything at 350 for 20 minutes. My husband said that it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States