Mostaccioli Mosta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
great flavor but needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Loved it. I Did double the sauce as other reviewers mentioned there wasn't enough sauce. All my kids loved it...it is now in the monthly menu rotation. I did substitute the ground beef with Italian sausage just because my kids needed a change :-) thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I give it four stars. If you made it with more sauce it would be 5 stars! I doubled everything for our large family. But with doubling the meat I would say then to triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I thought the sauce needed something, it tasted a little flat. It was okay but my family didn't care for it so I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Although I did make a couple of modifications, I loved this recipe as the ingredients mesh together well. I doubled the tomato sauce and cheese and added a little sweet bell pepper, garlic and onion to the sautéed ground beef before adding the tomato sauce. I also just eyeballed the parmesan cheese as I grated it, so I think it was more than 1/4 up. I also baked it for 15 to 20 mins at 350 like others suggested. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I liked the black olives with the pasta and meat sauce. I used leftover "Pasta Lasagna" from this site, so mine was really good. I would like the dish the way the recipe says to make it though. Thanks for the great way to use leftovers that I was sick of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good. I halved the pasta but kept the amount of sauce the same. I had to be a bit creative bc I didn't have quite enough sauce, and I didn't have ground beef. So I added a can of drained diced tomatoes to make sure there was enough tomato and I added a can of sliced mushrooms and red peppers to make the sauce hearty. I used an entire can of whole olives and instead of slicing them, I just cut them in half. Bf isn't a fan of olives so that made it easier for him to pick them out. Lest you think I wasn't being fair to him, he likes mushrooms and I don't so I picked those out. LOL. I'm glad I used what amounted to double the sauce; if I hadn't, it definitely would not have been enough. I think that it would be even better with the pasta and sauce mixed together and the parmesan cheese mixed with the butter and pasta instead of cooked into the sauce, but otherwise I find this dish tasty, hearty, and so easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Good but not 'WOW' good in my opinion. I would definitely make again because of the ease and relatively inexpensive ingredients. Added 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning and 50% more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My family liked this real well. My family isn't into black olives very much, so instead of 1 cup sliced black olives I used one 2.25 oz can of sliced black olives and one 4.5 oz can of chopped green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States