Most Requested Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by datmathgirl
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Mmmm.... Banana chocolate chip muffins. Made mini muffins this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe is great! Needs no adjustments. I have made these at least twice, and followed the recipe both times (rare for me, but it's great as written). My daughter said they were not too sweet, "grainy" and delicious! The freshly ground flax seed really adds alot to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love it! I substitute 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 of the cups of all purpose and also add some oatmeal:) So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I reviewed this recipe previously and realized I need to edit the amount of wheat flour i used. it was 2/3 cup not 2 cups sorry about that. I also used the mini semi sweet chocolate baking chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It was really yummy! I left out the flax seed however because I didn't have any and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've made these about 3 times now and they are perfect every time! Seriously, know I know why it's the most requested. If you want a good recipe for Banana Choc Chip Muffins....actually, if you want the best recipe, I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markalino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I thought this recipe was really good. I even modified by making it gluten free, added 1/2 c applesauce because I only had 2 bananas and used pecans instead of walnuts. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I just did it and theyre so good and moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was so dry, my boyfriend wouldn't even eat a whole one, and he eats pretty much anything. I've made tons of banana muffins in my lifetime, and there was not nearly enough liquid in the batter. Gross. Try the other really popular muffins on this site- way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanna0811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Fantastic! Make these muffins all the time. They're practically cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States