Most Excellent Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Pretty good. I didn't use sprouts because they are one of the most commonly contaminated foods you can get, so I avoid them. I julienned cucumber instead and put that on top of the finished sandwich for some green crunch. I also used shredded Italian blend instead of straight mozzarella because I think it has more flavour. Next time I would spread the toast with some Dijon mustard before spreading on the cream cheese to give the sandwich a little more oomph. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
For dinner last night we had Experimental Sandwich Night, where I made a bunch of sandwiches from my AR recipe box that I'd saved over the years. This one was the winner! No sprouts, so I used cucumber and mixed baby greens. Not exactly a revolutionary combination of ingredients, but a satisfying dinner idea, nonetheless, easy and good on a summer night. I like the idea of adding a little ranch dressing to the cream cheese, and I also like the idea of adding avocado. Will try those next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was a very good, different sandwich. I used Honey Wheat bread, a thin layer of cream cheese, and added sea salt and fresh ground pepper to the garden tomato. Made an easy lunch with some homemade tomato soup and fresh fruit. Thanks for posting a delicious idea, SAMSARAMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Loved this! Adjusted to what I had on hand but basically the same recipe. I used a thick slice of homemade potato bread and sprinkled a little garlic salt on the tomatoes. Used a clover, cabbage, fennel sprout mix. Baked until bubbly and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Added avocado, some green pepper & salt & pepper. Turned out VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I added pastrami under my cream cheese and didn't have alfalfa sprouts, but put lettuce and avocado in it's place, on top of the mozzarella, after it had baked. Mmmm! Mmmm! I was so full I could have exploded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
used broccoli sprouts instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made one sandwich just for me. I did add some spices to my cream cheese like garlic powder, onion powder, basil, oregano, a little dill weed and fresh ground pepper. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. I did not use the whole amount of cheese called for, just a sprinkling. I really enjoyed this. Very filling. Using a good whole wheat bread (like Dave's Killer Bread) is crucial as is adding spices to make the sandwich pop a little more. This is a great way to use up the dredges of what you have on hand before the big shopping day. I think this would be good with thinly sliced cucumber, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This wasn't really my favorite thing. I think maybe I'd try mayo instead of cream cheese. It just seemed way too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
The title of the recipe says everything. I was out of sprouts,but I found the sandwhich did not need them to be excellent. I also found it took closer to 15 minutes to get the cheese to begin to turn golden brown. I have used it on bagles and english muffins, which were both excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States