Most Excellent Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
First time I prepared these I followed the recipe exactly and they were wonderful! Second time around I used tortillas instead of the bread, added an envelope to Ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese, added sliced cucmbers and rolled them up. Just as good as the first time but with a little bit of a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
A most excellent sandwich indeed! After being on the road for several days of pizza and burgers, I wanted something healthy and simple. One bite and my digestive system sighed in relief! I followed the recipe exactly,pulling it out of the oven after 7 minutes (I was hungry). Simplicity at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very nice sandwich! Excellent indeed. :o) Like another reviewer, I used laughing cow spreadable cheese triangles--mostly bc I had them and I didn't have the time to soften my cream cheese. Apparently bf doesn't like alfalfa sprouts, but he gobbled up his sandwich without too much complaint. These are so easy, take only about 15 minutes total, and are a nice vegetarian sandwich for a quick weeknight meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This really was an excellent sandwich! I really was not expecting it to taste quite as good as it did. I am a salt a holic and normally put extra salt on everything. This was perfect as is. I'm positive I will be making these again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
wow that was good i didnt think i would like it but i did who would have known health taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prolawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This sandwich was fantastic! I didn't have any sprouts so i ommitted them, will definately use next time though if I have some on hand. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This sandwich was great! It wasn't really heavy. I used hoggie rolls because thats what I had on hand. I also had some left over pesto in the fridge. I spread some of that after the cream cheese. I served this with a cup of soup and it was a perfect lunch for my husband and I. I will totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I added tofu and carrots and seasoning, since I cant leave a recipe alone, but it would have been AMAZING either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Hubby had his on whole grain, I had mine on organic rye. We both enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was awesome. I added avocado and bacon and served with a potato chowder and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States