Most Excellent Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was excellent! I served this on Christmas morning and everyone loved it. I used bacon and honey ham instead of bacon and sausage. I also used 8 oz. of extra sharp cheddar instead of american cheese. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I used regular pork sausage and removed the casings and made sure to break it up to small pieces. I used real cheddar and added more on top as well. I topped with chives as well. This was excellent and hearty. A make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
this is so easy to fix and great to have in the morning for company or just your family. this can be made the night before so you only have to get up and bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My husband's family always asks me to make this dish when we come to visit. Also great to prepare the night before for Christmas breakfast. It cooks while you are unwraping your gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I made this casserole for my parents in law and they loved. I will cook it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I made this during the holidays and my whole family really enjoyed it. I like having both the bacon and sausage together. It isn't the best for your arteries but it was the holidays so what the hay! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this for Easter brunch for 20 big Navy guys, they absolutly loved it. I made two huge pans and they both came out perfect. I was very happy that the middle did not come out soggy. One of the pans I ended up baking a bit longer and it was still excellent. I did make some modifications that went well. I put almost a pound of mild cheddar cheese in each casserole. Six slices was not nearly enough for my Wisconsin raised husband. I didn't exactly trim the bread well and it didn't make a difference. All I used was one small onion for one of the casseroles. 3 seemed way to overpowering. The other casserole I left without onion. What I would suggest for others is spray the bottom of the pan with cooking spray just "incase". Also, you can use less egg/milk and still end up with a good casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAVYWIFE34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This is a great recipe! I made this for breakfast last Christmas and everyone loved this dish, it was gone in a flash, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This is excellent and simple. the only thing is I don't like the bacon and sausage together, so I just double on which ever one I am wanting that day. Great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Was a big hit at my office christmas party. Very easy to make, I would add a little bacon to it next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States