Most Excellent Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was def. not the most beautiful casserole, but it was yummy! I changed a few things though to save a grocery trip- left out the onions and put one layer of ham and one layer of bacon. Hungry teenagers devoured it in 5 minutes at church this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWERTYEMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hanahan, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I Make this all the time. We use all bacon and 1 onion. Even my niece liked it, and she can be a pickey eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
So easy to make and voila the guests that arrive for brunch think you have been in the kitchen all morning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Esbjerg, Syddanmark, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Was a big hit at my office christmas party. Very easy to make, I would add a little bacon to it next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This a wonderful make-ahead dish and fit for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RESA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mc Farland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Out of five people at breakfast this Christmas morning, two really liked it, one didn't like the texture of the bread on the bottom, (me) two people didn't say, although they left it on their plate and didn't eat it. I think they were being polite. I thought this was lacking something. And buttering the bread????...I didn't see the point in that, since this is VERY fattening already. I'd rate it one star, myself, but others thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This is excellent and simple. the only thing is I don't like the bacon and sausage together, so I just double on which ever one I am wanting that day. Great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I used precooked sausage and shredded cheddar cheese. It was good but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was really good. Since I keep kosher, I substituted soy hot dogs for the sausage and imitation bacon bits for the bacon. I recommend using one onion, not three, and reducing the liquid to three cups milk and six eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I used regular pork sausage and removed the casings and made sure to break it up to small pieces. I used real cheddar and added more on top as well. I topped with chives as well. This was excellent and hearty. A make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States