Most Amazing Challah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious indeed!! Mine only took 25 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by c'estbeaulavie
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
i've never had challah before but i'm in love with this! i'm very much new to making bread, and it still turned out awesome! very moist and simple. for a 6-strand braid. looks complicated but it takes no time and looks impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is the most delisious bread I've made in a long time. I even made whole wheat Challah with this recipe by using half white and half wheat. Thank you. Charlotte Wilmeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly (except for cutting the amount in half). I made half into bread, some into rolls, and some into cinnamon rolls. I was so eager to eat the bread that I kept trying to take it out of the oven before it was done. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Iv'e made many different challah recipes and tasted from all over the world however this recipe is the best!!!! do you have any chocolate babka recipes???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have never baked bread before so this was quite an adventure. But I had fun following the recipe and the challah turned out quite tasty. I left it in the oven for 30 mins and that turned out to be a tad too long; next time I'll check on the bread at about 25 minutes. I might also add a bit more sugar. But there will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I've never made homemade bread but this was super easy & amazingly delicious! Will definitely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is phenomenal! I cut the serving size to 8 as I only needed one loaf. I also used my bread machine to mix the dough. The resulting dough was wonderful to work with and easy to braid. The finished bread has a light, airy texture and the crust has just the right amount of bite. This is truly amazing! Thanks for a great recipe! Update: I used the leftover bread to make the best French toast I've ever eaten! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This Challah is Awesome! Everyone who has tasted it has LOVED it and can't stop eating it. I lived in Israel for awhile- and have tried many a'Challah in my time and this one is my favorite recipe so far. I half the recipe and it gives me two prefect sized loafs. I also use real butter. And usually add a bit more sugar- or honey - when I wet the yeast. Its great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Raises wonderfully!! Looks and tastes great. I've made Challah bread before and it was good, but this is by far better. I cut the recipe in half and still was able to get 2 very nice size loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terra Alta, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States