Moscow Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I used my homemade mocha mix in this recipe. My throat is killing me and I just wanted something to soothe not only my throat, but my jangled nerves. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Very nice mix of alcohol with the right amount of chocolate. We added a dollop of whip cream on the top for an extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
VERY VERY YUMMY!! Just perfect for a cold day!! Although I did try it HOT and COLD. Either way I recommend it!! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This was delicious. It was the perfect amount of alcohol. I mixed whole milk and 2% milk and it came out frothy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Didn't have the Vodka, so I used all Ameretto, and added 1/2 teaspoon of Van. extract. I also made this with 6oz milk and 3 teaspoons hot cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
The first time I made this, I used regular vodka, vanilla extract and a little almond essence. It was so good, I decided to buy all the proper ingredients. Holy cow, what a night cap! Delicious! I also think the amount of alcohol was perfect. Thanks so much, Gordon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
We were snowed in and I was looking for a grown up hot drink to warm us up using ingredients I happened to have on hand. I did use regular vodka and added a few drops of pure vanilla extract. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very yummy and smells great too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was delicious!!! I have made it every year for our neighborhood Christmas round robing and always get requests for the recipe. I do, however, cut down on the amount of vodka as I do not like to taste liquor in my drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
We used the "Creamy Hot Cocoa" from this website (minus the half and half). Make sure that you remember that a shot is 2 ounces, so you're putting a half a shot of each...some people think a shot is 1oz. Also, make sure your mug is big enough or the booze can be overpowering. The TASTE is out of this world. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States