Moscow Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
A little too much vodka for me in this drink, but otherwise it's a nice little change from cold mixed drinks. I'll halve the vodka next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I drink this without the vodka. The amaretto is SOOO YUMMY!! I like putting whipped cream on top, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good, but I'm a bit of a wimp when it comes to tasting alcohol in my mixed drinks. I didn't like how strong the amaretto was, so I tried again with half the amount. PERFECT! Topped with a dollop of French Vanilla Cool-Whip - yum! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I used my homemade mocha mix in this recipe. My throat is killing me and I just wanted something to soothe not only my throat, but my jangled nerves. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
We used the "Creamy Hot Cocoa" from this website (minus the half and half). Make sure that you remember that a shot is 2 ounces, so you're putting a half a shot of each...some people think a shot is 1oz. Also, make sure your mug is big enough or the booze can be overpowering. The TASTE is out of this world. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was delicious!!! I have made it every year for our neighborhood Christmas round robing and always get requests for the recipe. I do, however, cut down on the amount of vodka as I do not like to taste liquor in my drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
We made our hot chocolate from scratch (recipe on the Droste box)instead of instant so, our cocoa was super yummie, smooth and rich without any alcohol at all. We really liked the recipe here, but thought the amaretto was a bit overpowering. After cutting the amount in half and keeping the vanilla vodka the same we liked it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very yummy and smells great too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
We were snowed in and I was looking for a grown up hot drink to warm us up using ingredients I happened to have on hand. I did use regular vodka and added a few drops of pure vanilla extract. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
The first time I made this, I used regular vodka, vanilla extract and a little almond essence. It was so good, I decided to buy all the proper ingredients. Holy cow, what a night cap! Delicious! I also think the amount of alcohol was perfect. Thanks so much, Gordon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States