Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
this was really really good. i'm planning to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This dish is hands down one of the best things I've ever tasted! I served with flatbread instead of couscous at a dinner party and ever one is still raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Have made this twice now, once with squash, and once with two peeled and chopped yams. The first time, I accidentally added an extra can of chick peas, and it was so good, I doubled it again the next time! Also added a teaspoon each of cinnamon and cumin. Beautiful recipe both times, big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Although my version is so far removed from the original that it is probably unrecognisable...I still think this would have been a great recipe. It was certainly great to build upon! I omitted the chicken, added some cubed new potatoes, green pepper, and dried apricots, I used honey instead of sugar, lime instead of lemon, canned pumpkin puree instead of the squash and I also added some ginger and a hefty sprinkling of cinnamon. Sounds like a mess, right? Nope! It was excellent on top of some olive oil and roasted garlic couscous and will make fabulous leftovers. Thanks for this recipes to use as a base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Smelled great while cooking, but was just so-so to DH, and not to my tastes at all. It was fun to try, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark P
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Surprisingly good (and so healthy!). Looking at the recipe, I'd expected something bland, but the flavors of the vegetables came out and the spices, especially the coriander, blend well to make this a nice course. Worked well over cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe was amazing! I followed the exact recipe, and it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Despite the fact that I punched this up with a tablespoon of minced ginger root and about a teaspoon of lemon zest (sauted with the chicken, onions and garlic) and added 1 tsp of tumeric, 1 tsp of cumin and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon with the spices, it still tasted rather bland. The chicken didn't pick up any of the flavors and the garbanzo beans seemed to add texture but no flavor. I think next time I'll put the chicken in a ziploc bag with the garlic, onion, ginger and lemon zest for a few hours before starting. I did like the butternut squash, though. It added just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This was OK. Not much flavour even though I added some Moroccan Spice Mix to the sauce. Probably needs to be cooked in an actual Moroccan Tagine to bring out the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This recipe was awesome - I have never had better squash in my life. We used buttercup squash, we added a little cinnamon and cumin and did it without the chicken. One of the better Tagine recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States