Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very unfortunately bland, as it incorporates so many tasty components.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieAllie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My husband could not stop raving about this. It was absolutely delicious. I made the following changes: a little extra olive oil; half the garbanzos; chicken broth instead of veggie, and a little less of it (about 10 oz.); added 1/4 tsp. each of cumin and cinnamon; added 1/8 tsp. black pepper; substituted 1 tsp. honey for the sugar. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I loved the flavor, but the squash was just so mushy. I still ate all the leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
It was ok when I first tasted it, although was kinda bland. I added cinnamon, ground ginger, paprika and fresh cilantro. Served with cilantro and lemon rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I hate to be the slow one of the bunch, but the recipe doesn't say anything about reducing to a simmer after bringing to a boil. Are you supposed to BOIL for 30 minutes? I ended up with hardly any liquid left after 10 minutes, and my veggies were plenty soft after that time as well. If you're supposed to reduce to a simmer after bringing to a boil, the recipe should indicate that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Brilliant! I roasted sweet potato then mixed it it (it breaks up when stewing and makes it sort of creamy without the cream, divine!) Toasted flaked almonds sprinkled over the top with raita and spiced couscous really makes it. I like spice so as suggested by another reviewer; "I added tablespoon or so of ras el hanout and it turned out really great. The ras el hanout spice mix recipe I used is on this site (just search ras el hanout in the search box)." Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Soooo good. I made the version sans chicken and it was excellent. My only complaint is that the aftertaste was a bit too strong in the "canned tomato" department, so next time I might just skip it and chop up a few fresh tomatoes. We used more squash than was called for, and it still worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was actually really good! I served it over sundried tomato and spinach couscous! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was veryyyy goood. I made it with a regular potatoe instead of sweet and it was still delicious. Other than that I made as is. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Made it ALMOST exactly as written-- only used pre-cooked chicken (added after the first step, with the rest of the ingredients). Also added a couple of dashes of cinnamon (as per other suggestions). It was SO good and fun to have some slightly different flavors from our normal quasi-american cuisine; yet close enough to familiar that everyone liked it. This one is going on my dinner rotation list for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States